Arizona Free Enterprise Club’s Full List of Endorsements to Date for the 2022 Election

Estimated Reading Time: 2 minutes

The Arizona Free Enterprise Club is dedicated to advancing pro-growth economic freedom and limited government in our state. The following mission statement from the Club is in evidence by the tremendous success achieved over many years in advancing pro-growth policies and freedoms in Arizona. Following the mission statement are the Club’s recommendations for various state and local offices that are consistent with this important mission.



For over a decade, the Arizona Free Enterprise Club has been the only organization in the state dedicated to advancing pro-growth, limited government policies in Arizona. Through active lobbying and advocacy at the state capitol, our mission of promoting economic freedom and a vibrant Arizona economy has led to several policy victories, including substantial income tax cuts, regulatory rollback to promote entrepreneurial growth and protection of our property rights and free speech. Additionally, the Club is the leader among free market organizations in realizing that substantial policy gains require taking on the establishment and supporting free market outsiders. Along with our Freedom Club PAC, we’ve been successful in identifying, recruiting and supporting limited government candidates that share our principled ideals.


Voter Guide for the current primary race concluding on Tuesday August 2, 2022.


These candidates represent individuals that share our values and commitment to a free and prosperous Arizona. Club President Scot Mussi stated, “It is critical that Arizona elects leaders and policymakers who are able to articulate and stand up for individual liberties, free market policies, and conservative values. We believe that these candidates are up to the challenge.”

Below is a summary of the candidates we have endorsed to date.

Arizona State Legislature


LD 1 LD 2 LD 3
Senate: Steve Zipperman House: Pierce Waychoff House: Joseph Chaplik
House: Judy Burges House: Christian Lamar
LD 4 LD 7 LD 9
Senate: Nancy Barto House: John Fillmore Senate: Rob Scantlebury
House: Vera Gebran House: David Marshall House: Kathy Pearce
House: Maria Syms House: Mary Ann Mendoza
LD 10 LD 12 LD 13
Senate: David Farnsworth Senate: Suzanne Sharer Senate: JD Mesnard
House: Barbara Parker House: Julie Willoughby
House: Justin Heap
LD14 LD 15 LD 16
Senate: Warren Petersen Senate: Jake Hoffman House: Rob Hudelson
House: Travis Grantham House: Jacqueline Parker
House: Laurin Hendrix House: Neal Carter
LD 17  LD 19  LD 23
House: Cory McGarr House: Gail Griffin Senate: Gary Snyder
House: Rachel Jones House: Lupe Diaz House: Michele Pena (Write-in)
LD 25 LD 27 LD 28
House: Michael Carbone Senate: Anthony Kern House: Beverly Pingerelli
House: Tim Dunn House: Ben Toma House: Susan Black
LD 29 LD 30
Senate: Janae Shamp House: Leo Biasiucci
House: Steve Montenegro
House: Austin Smith


Local City and Town Council


Chandler Payson Fountain Hills
Darla Gonzalez Tom Morrissey (Mayor) Brenda Kalivianakis
Farhana Shifa Allen Skillicorn
Hannah Toth
Peoria Gilbert Queen Creek
Jason Beck (Mayor) Jim Torgeson Travis Padilla
Mario Chicas
Bobbi Buchli


Print Friendly, PDF & Email